Mess up

In the past two months… and two days, my life has been spun around, rung out, and whipped up more than ever. What hurts the most is that I hear and see people every day who are so “christian-like” but have NO desire to give mercy or grace? Didnt Christ do it for you. Where would you be if you made 1 stupid mistake and that was it, He just left you. You would have no life and no chance. Seriously. How many times have you disappointed God? (a billion) ok… how many times has he forgiven you? (all). How many times has someone hurt you? (once). How many times have you forgiven that person and realized we are humans who make mistakes and learn from them (none)…. < this is why people are turned off to christianity… Why should people follow other people who do not walk the talk… It makes me burn. I am so mad. I want to burn up everything I own and leave. Live under a bridge. Be free of all responsibility and have nothing but my husband and my soul. I hurt for people who hurt. For people who are broken, I cry for you. God has given me such a sensitive heart. Its good but its burdensome. I want to free people from their bondage and I cant. I want to beat up bullies who put other people down, but I cant.

Give a chance, we all mess up.

3 responses to “Mess up

  1. Good points Hollie. I love you both.

  2. Hollie, I battle with the same things you do. My heart hurts not for me, but for others. At times, I consider this a huge burden as well..but it isn’t. It is a beautiful gift. I really believe that the problem is not with ourselves, but with those around us. And when we can realize and accept that they weren’t blessed with such an amazing gift as well, we won’t be so hard on them. I have held grudges because of this very fact for way too long, and all it was doing was hindering me and the life I live. They are not bothered by our grudges. It only empowers them. I’ll pray for you. And remember, if you ever need anything, I am here. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is my new blog, btw!

  3. I know how you feel about shutting everyone else out! I have some pretty toxic family. Our pastor always says this, “Hurt people hurt people. Healed people, heal people.” When I have that perspective, I can free myself from their pain and not shoulder it. And when people become too toxic, its best to draw boundaries and maybe even purge them from your life. The Lord gave you a sensitive heart, but you can’t take on other’s burdens-that’s Jesus’ job! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

