Girl talk only

Alright so more girl talk ahead for those of you who want to avoid that.

Lets just face it, since Ive had the baby I feel like junk. poop.

Mother nature was supposed to visit today… . I am exhausted, fuzzy minded, nauseated, I feel like jello, have headaches, I feel like Im pregnant but Im almost 99.9% sure that Im not. We are not trying. I took a test yesterday cause I was feeling so bad and it was negative. IT SUCKS being a girl. The SAME symptoms of pregnancy are the SAME symptoms of PMS- UGHHHH. All I wanted to do was sleep cause Ive been exhausted but I have insomnia. I stayed up all night nauseated prepared to run to the sink if I couldnt make it to the bathroom. Again Im 99.9% sure its stress and pms. It makes me mad though because I SLIGHTLY want to be pregnant. I do have to admit- since starting the exercise thing, I have not been thinking so much about having a baby because I have this goal in mind. (speaking of, today was day 17 of the workout and I have not lost one pound UGHHH ( I lost 4 last week and gained all for back last week) and hour and a half of pure sweat EVERY day and NOTHING— I hope its just me gaining muscle and not seriously losing nothing). But anyways, I did see a pregnant woman at walmart the other day and I was staring at her, I know she noticed cause she gave me a dirty look but I sighed really big and looked at steven and said “I miss being pregnant, I miss the waddle, and the fullness, tight clothes, swollen body, everyone staring”… I just miss the excitement of expecting something good to come. My first and only son is and was my life but unfortunately he passed to me the fear of pregnancy, the fear that expecting is NOT exciting. Its edgy, scary, chance, a gamble, sacred. Its special but not as easy as you thought it would be. Every woman expects to have a baby and thats it. When she finds out shes pregnant, she dosnt expect what happened to me. I dont have any friends who have gone through what I have (none my age), and … it just sucks. I wouldnt want anyone to go through it but I dont want to be alone, I guess thats why I started this blog.

So… did I test too early? Is stress just delaying mother nature? Is something wrong with me? Is it just anxiety? Am I just a day late? Am I the P word?….. I just dont see it happening this month, its like impossible. I WISH it would, of course you can tell by my rambling but its stressful. Were going through a lot financially and emotionally as a married couple and I dont know if we could do it but God does. Im sure Ill start tomorrow and feel stupid for writing this BUT- YOU women know how I feel, I know you all have felt this at some point!

This is an excerpt from this site

http://bible.org/seriespage/yes-my-lord%E2%80%94-ithe-story-abraham-and-sarahi

 “Now Sarai, Abram’s wife had borne him no children” (Gen. 16:1). God was soon to change Abram’s name to Abraham, from “exalted father” to “father of a multitude.” How could Abraham be the father of a multitude when he had no son? Now it was Sarah’s turn to devise a clever human scheme. She offered her Egyptian slave girl, Hagar, so that Abraham might have a son by her. We must admit that her suggestion revealed her belief that God would keep His word and give Abraham a son. It was obviously motivated by her love for Abraham and her desire for him to have that son. And sharing her husband with another woman would have been one of the most sacrificial things she could do. But it was not God’s way. It was another fleshly solution. And God’s ways are always best even when He is withholding what we think we need at the moment.

Sometimes women do crazy things against God’s plans when they are desperate, especially when it comes to children. The thought of bearing a child has been on woman’s mind since God placed it there in the beginning of time. Will I make the choice to just listen to God and have him use me when Im ready or will I do this on my time. I obviously have seen when I try to plan things and I even purposely follow an ovulating schedule- nothing happens, it wasnt His time. Will I be Sarah, waiting at a young age, or an old age, being impatient? Or will I be the Sarah that Abraham first met, who followed him through thick and thin being the wife that he deserved. Although my husband and I have made mistakes, I should stick it through, love unconditionally, and wait for an answer from God.

5 responses to “Girl talk only

  1. oh, yes, I’ve been there! Just last month, in fact! Turned out I was just late, probably because I was sick (colds do that to me sometimes, weird). Nearly gave me and the hubby a complex worrying about it though. Oddly enough, when I found out about my pregnancy with Lauren, I tested three days before I was supposed to start and got an immediate positive result. I hope things clear up a bit tomorrow and Mother Nature does her thing. Hang in there!

    • Two girls at work tested negative two weeks after they were supposed to start and didnt test positive till around week 7. I dont think thats my case, although I dont know because when I was pregnant with Seth I didnt even try testing till two weeks after I was supposed to start. Anyways, its stress. I feel a little better today

      • Yeah, the negative test for an actual pregnancy happened to my best friend with her second child. One reason why I was so shocked my test came up as pregnant immediately, even though I tested early. Weird. At any rate, I’m glad you’re feeling even just a bit better!

  2. Yep been there – I had to ban myself from the tests because I found it made it worse, I finally figured if I was, I was and if I wasn’t, I wasn’t.
    You are a great Mum and will get your chance again 🙂

    • well, Im out of tests now so I wont be getting any for a long time. Of course yesterday she came, thank God it’s the weekend so I can be all grungy to myself

Leave a Reply

