Doctor update

I should not freak myself out but… I went to the Doctor’s yesterday. He said my thyroid was fine and my clotting factors were fine- but my liver enzymes were elevated, enough that he is concerned and wants me to have some tests done. Hes ordering another kidney test, some further liver tests, an echo cardiogram,EKG, and a duplex renal ultrasound. I think hes worried that it may be something with my kidneys, but I am terrified that something is wrong with my liver. I forgot to tell him that Ive been itching like crazy cause for a period of time it was gone and the last few days its picked up again. so anyways, in like 2 weeks Im gonna see him again but from what I think, itching and liver go together and I dont think it sounds good. Its so stressful, Im 20 and I dont drink or smoke or do any of that junk! He said my blood pressure was still high enough to be concerned about so he put me on some blood pressure medicine which he said hes not happy about because its not normal for a 20 year old thin woman to be on it.

Oh my word it just freaks me out. Its a good thing I I work in the EKG dept cause Ill just do my own EKG and Ill get one of the girls from next door in echo to do my echo. and my renal scan is scheduled for Monday…

UGH, I thought the blood work would be a sigh of relief but it just led to more tests and I just want to cry thinking about it.

5 responses to “Doctor update

  1. Geez, the last thing you need! It’s good you have a Dr who is willing to search for reasons though – hopefully he finds easy to fix stuff and you get better real soon!

  2. Meshitravels

    Glad you have got the ball rolling so to speak with the tests,hope you get some anserws.
    How long till you get a holiday?
    Sounds like you need to just chill out away from a hospital environment asap.

    • Thankfully Im off work now for a week, Im so happy, we have some stuff to take care of the beginning of this week. so starting Wed is when we will actually start heading out to do fun things.

Leave a Reply

