Vacation….Re-do please?

Well, we’re back from vacation. Im very very very greatful that we got away but a little disappointed that my only chance for a long time to get away, turned out a little crappy lol.

So Sunday night/Monday steven had some business to take care of, some stressful business but either way we got that all settled. Monday Night we went to do laundry so we could leave Tue. for vacation and the washer broke- that should have been a sign. Good thing Steven is a handyman, he fixed it. Tuesday we left and got to our hotel. It was dusty and gross and the Jacuzzi was colder than the pool which sucked cause we wanted to relax in the water but it was too cold out.  Wed and Thur we went to Universal/Islands of Adventure.  Wed. it rained (of course). Thursday was nice but the water rides chaffed my legs up to the max (ugh PAIN). Today (Fri) we were set to head to another town to maybe go to a spring or something and our dog feeder told us at the last minute :oh, Im deciding to go on vacation while your on vacation…. ok, UGH…nothing like last minute. So we had to head home 2.5 days early from vacation. I was a little more than mad because this is my last chance to relax for a long time and of course everyone else gets to enjoy their time off but not Hollie, no way, she should not get all her time to do something she wants to do…. So we come home and someone jacked up our boat trailer so we cant take the boat out tomorrow. There was a jury summons waiting for me in the mail. And of course now were stuck at home for the weekend with no plans because our vacation was cut short. 😦 ….*sigh* Im just stressed. I want some me time. I want to be selfish for once and do stuff JUST FOR ME and not think about anyone else… is that too much to ask for? Out of my 8 days off work I got to get away for 2 and one of those days it was raining so…fun…

Anyways, our xbox games came in the mail while we were gone (YAY) but Steven is hogging the system up with 1 player games so I guess Ill have to wait to play my games later. I got Kinect raving rabbids (YAY) and Kinect Dance central and Call of Duty 4 modern warfare (idk why steven dosnt like that one)… I think im most excited about raving rabbids, that thing is FUN :). Im praying MAYBE we’ll get to go fishing tomorrow, Steven dosnt like to take me 😦 but I really want to, OR, it would be nice to take the dogs to the dog beach, AIDA loves the dog beach and the water. Last time we were there though there was a shark in the water and it was quite scary cause she was just a puppy and I was freaking out trying to get her back on the land.

So… Lets call it a weekend and just relax before work and school start on Monday, yuck.

2 responses to “Vacation….Re-do please?

  1. I’m sorry your vacation sucked lol

  2. Sounds like Murphy’s Law hit you.

Leave a Reply

