A little bit of this and a little bit of that

Since Ive gotten rid of facebook I just havnt gotten on the computer much anymore, I guess that is a good thing.

This weekend we went to the Awanas Grand Prix , all the kids at church got to race their little cars they made. Steven , I, and my father in law judged the looks of the cars and My father in law and I cooked the burgers and hot dogs on the grill. It was cute.

Today (Sunday) we went to Islands of Adventure. It was fun.

Tonight we watched Undercover Boss (budget blinds). I cried like a baby because the boss got to know this guy who was adorable. He was just a big teddy bear. The man working for the company lost his son (who had 5 grand kids).  He cried like a big baby when the boss gave him $40,000 to remodel his house to better accommodate his family for gatherings in remembrance of his son. I cried like a baby too. It was very touching.

Ive made some cool new crocheted things this week… I think I want to focus on baby props for my etsy store that I hope to open in the future.

Here are the things I made.

^ I made this for a cousins daughter that is due to arrive this month.

^ I made this and am giving it to my sister for her youth camp auction so she can make some money to go, its her last year. Im in the process of making matching booties to go with it :).

so yeah, thats about it.

Its been a good week. Work has been a little stressful but other than that, its been good. School starts on the 30th (physics) ugh lol.

 

One response to “A little bit of this and a little bit of that

  1. wow your crochet is looking great! I’ve only managed to make a few crooked stars hahaha

Leave a Reply

