Lil Angels Hankies

Things have been going very well (besides school, we’ll see how I’m doing after Monday when my first quiz is over). I wanted to share with you guys this ministry that makes tangible hankies for mothers who have lost their babies. Their name is Lil Angels Hankies Inc. and it costs about $2 to make and package a hankie for someone. She dosnt require the mother to pay anything but every little donation from anyone is accepted of course.

http://www.lilangelshankies.com/

http://www.facebook.com/lilangelshankies

anyways, Im just excited to have mine and thought I would share.

The woman who runs this charity wrote this poem and it is the exact feelings that I have ever experienced. (Ive changed like one word to fit our family lol)

With Angels He Flew

by Tricia Pyatt

I cried for joy when I saw the pink lines

We’d waited and waited for such a long time

People gave gifts to show their delight

I could barely get any sleep at night

I was so excited to experience this life

I felt like I finally had someting right

The family I’d dreamed of for so many years

was worth the wait, and was finally here

Then in an instant, the joy was gone

I went to the doctor because something was wrong

He said not to worry, it would all be ok

But he was wrong and my baby left me that day

My heart aches for the child I never knew

He was once in my womb then with angels he flew

I’m sure he’s in heaven having a ball

with Jesus, the greatest Daddy of all

I can’t wait for the day that I see my child

He’ll run to me quick with his arms open wide

I love him as much as I love my new son

but he’ll forever be my very first one

He holds a very special place in my heart

He made me a mommy, though his time was cut short

My dream has come true and my family is great

I have 1 kid in heaven, my arrival he awaits

Someday we’ll be together and he’ll sit on my lap

and Ill mother the child that this earth never had

Thank you so much for doing what you do.

One response to “Lil Angels Hankies

Leave a Reply

