work and babies!

So… hurricane Isaac has basically passed us and did nothing but give us a drizzling  rain storm (thank goodness).

On another note… Since my hubby works for himself, sometimes I can go on jobs with him. Ive missed him so much because hes working about 20 hours a day (for the past 3 weeks). I feel so bad for him, he’s exhausted but the work keeps streaming in (good for money, bad for his health and me not seeing him lol). But we are thankful. So in order to see him a little more I went to work with him overnight last night and now I feel like a semi-truck ran over me lol. Im ok really but I have never walked around and bent over and moved my arms more than last night… ugh Im so sore. I think all the movement rocked baby to sleep last night but this morning after eating shes just having a hay day in there.

I have to go to work today- that should be fun, I can barely move lol.

I know 3 women who are pregnant and due in early September (what an odd coincidence)… So everyone was swearing that the storm would put them into labor. 1 of them- her water broke and shes at the hospital. 1 of them- had contractions yesterday that went away today. 1 of them- I haven’t heard from but will see today. So Im really excited for baby Rolle who will hopefully be here tonight and the best part- she is being born at the hospital that I work at and I work night shifts so maybe, just maybe Ill get to at least see a picture :). Im a firm believer in letting the parents have their time with the baby without interruptions so I dont really want to go visit but I am SOOOO excited for them. I just cant stinking wait to have this baby. Cook baby cook! I am sooo excited for you! I cant wait till Christmas, Ill be 38 weeks and will try everything to convince the baby that she wants to meet me :).

Leave a Reply

